Tony TC Coleman's New Album
Featured on iTunes!!!!

Tony TC Coleman's New Album Featured on iTunes!!!!

• Fifth Indie Offering Poised To Take The Blues Away • 
• Due January 27, 2017 •

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (January 26, 2017) -- “Rhythm & Blues Man” Tony Coleman is pleased to introduce his new, and latest, independent recording project titled TAKE ME AS I AM* set for a January 27, 2017 release (Heardrum Music/Portland, OR).  
The fifth album from this illustrious global, touring and recording artist and famed drummer’s independent collection of studio recordings, TAKE ME AS I AM (produced by Coleman) highlights six originals including the title track, “Nothing But Love For You,” “Get Up Out Of Your Seat,” the musician’s personal anthem “The Blues Had A Baby” and a spotlight performance of his personal favorite “Get Ready” written by Smokey Robinson.
"Raised in the South, a poor black kid, in the 50s and 60s, I know what the blues is…socially, culturally, emotionally and musically," Tony Coleman introduced. “This project is an antidote to the blues; I write and record my interpretation of Blues music for enjoyment and to transport the listener to a happier place.”  
Borrowing from the perfected techniques of Albert King, Buddy Guy and B.B. King, TAKE ME AS I AM embraces a more joyful sentiment with soulful “carry your blues away” storylines bursting with feel good, funk and bass riffs as the main ingredient to breathe new life into an old standard music format.
“When we recorded, we moved far and away from Rock ‘n Roll Blues; there’s no 1-4-5 guitar changes and no guitar wars. This project is upbeat-rhythm-driven Blues filled with funk and bass and the rhythm is way out front.  I wrote the tracks with the purpose to chase the blues away,” said “The Best Blues Drummer,” Coleman (DRUM! Magazine/ 2015)
TAKE ME AS I AM will be available via all digital retail and streaming outlets (Amazon/iTunes/Pandora/ Spotify); 
Ed Gertler/Digital Delivery Services will spearhead the digital retail marketing campaign.
TAKE ME AS I AM—Track Listing
1.  The Blues Had a Baby
2.  Blues Come Over Me
3.  That’s What the Blues is All About
4.  Nothing but Love For You
5.  Bye Bye Baby
6.  Dance with Me
7.  Tony TC Cole-Man Shuffle
8.  Hook Me Up Baby
9.  Take Me as I Am
10.  Get Up Off Your Seat
11.  Get Ready
12.  The Heartbeat of The Blues
#  #  # 

Tony Coleman has toured across the globe performing alongside some of the best R&B and Blues musicians in the world; he’s played drums with B.B. King, Otis Clay, Bobby Blue Bland, Johnnie Taylor, Albert King, Albert Collins, Etta James, James Cotton, Katie Webster, Z.Z. Hill, O.V. Wright, Buddy Guy, and many others. 

His talents have been recognized and featured in various national music entertainment magazines and outlets (including DRUM! Magazine, Blues Magazine, Modern Drummer, Mix Magazine and FOX); for several years running, Tony was nominated for “Best Blues Drummer” and took the award home in 2015, and 2016; he has national endorsements by Auralex, Hal Leonard, Mapex, Miktek, ProMark, Remo and Sabian; and Sonivox introduced the “Tony Coleman Drums”--a drum instrument software for drummers, producers and songwriters. Using a midi keyboard, electronic drums, or pad controller, users can access 10 GB of Tony Coleman's blend of playing, timing, and touch to enhance their songs and performances. 

Tony now has five independent recording projects under his belt (OUT IN THE OPEN/TRAVELIN’ MAN/ BONJOUR, MR. COLEMAN and TAKE ME AS I AM).  In addition, the drummer extraordinaire produces, records, writes and tours with various Blues artists. He has written jingles for Northwest Airlines and Calloway Golf Company. For the past 11 months, Tony has been on tour with one of Country music’s finest Grammy nominated, songwriting and recording artist Jamey Johnson (whom he was introduced by lifelong friend, Willie Nelson); Tony has since become an integral part of “Team Johnson.” 
Suggested links: